(Hunter Morgan Book 2)

Hunter Morgan learned many important lessons during his three tours in Vietnam as an infantry advisor.

Now, Morgan is a bomb technician with Baltimore’s Emergency Services Unit. When the city’s citizens are in a jam, they call the police. When the police need help, they call the ESU.

High Order tells a story of the deadly results that betrayal can yield. It drives one man to serial murder; sends a victim’s husband on his own deadly campaign of revenge; and leads a third person to form a devastating plan to prevent his ex-wife from remarrying.

Hunter Morgan, Homicide Detective Andrew Hermann and reporter Dusty Rhodes form an unlikely trio to deal with the explosive results of these intertwined cases that prove the most enduring of Morgan’s Vietnam lessons: People are never more dangerous than when they feel they have nothing left to lose.

Get your signed copy today!

High Order by Mike Sutton
Add Any Or All Of My Books To Your Cart

Review This Book

1 Comment

  1. Ralph Rayner

    “High Order” is very well written. The author does an excellent job of describing what life is like on the “Bomb Squad”. In this case, bombs are being used to seek retribution. The interaction between people of different professions is very well done. Sutton also does well handling the empathy between his characters – a very good read.


Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *